Florida Learner License Requirements
- Completion of Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course. (This Course!)
- Pass vision, road signs and road rules tests.
- Be at least 15 years old.
- Have the signature of one parent (or guardian) on the parent consent form, if under age 18.
- Primary Identification, Proof of Social Security Number and Proof of residential address.
- Must be in compliance with school attendance, if under 18.
Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE)
Attending a 4 hour Drug, Alcohol and Traffic Law Class for First Time Driver is required in the state of Florida for anyone looking to get a Florida driver license. If you take the Florida Safety Council Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course you will not be disappointed.
The 4-hour license course, as it might also be referred to as, will teach teen drivers, and other students how to be better safer drivers. This first time driver class discusses physiological and psychological consequences of alcohol and other substances of abuse, as well as societal and economic costs of alcohol and other substances of abuse, and the affects of alcohol and other substances of abuse on a driver. Check out some traffic crash statistics.
The course will also review of Florida traffic laws relating to the operation of a motor vehicle.
Drug, Alcohol and Traffic Law Class Completion
After successfully completing this course you will, receive a certificate of completion and you will be one step closer to getting your Florida learner’s driver license. Just make sure you’re keeping it safe on the road, we’ll keep an eye out for you.