Skip to main content

Insurance Discount - Mature Driver Course

Classroom Schedule


Register $23.95

Take this Course Online


 Online $23.95

Course Highlights

  • Insurance Discount CompaniesState of Florida Mandatory Insurance Discount upon completion of the course is valid for 3 years.
  • Six (6) hour course taught in either one six hour session or two three hour sessions.
  • An interactive multi-media presentation with a student workbook.
  • Designed for drivers aged 55 and up
  • Taught by a certified instructor.
  • Contact your insurance agent, some companies offer the 10% discount to drivers starting at age 50.
  • Discount applies to policies with all insurance companies including Allstate, GEICO, Liberty, Nationwide, Progressive, State Farm, USAA and more per (Florida Statute 627.0652).
  • A certificate is issued at completion of the course.

 Price


$23.95

 Class Schedule


 Weekend or Friday evening enrollments will need to pickup certificate the following business day.

Search by city
  Melbourne   Orlando
Select Day/Time Language Days Location
 Enroll $23.95
Mon, Jan 08 2018
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
English 1 Day  Map Melbourne, FL
 Enroll $23.95
Fri, Jan 12 2018
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
English 1 Day  Map Orlando, FL

 Details


Purpose of Insurance Discount Class

Florida Safety Council Traffic School offers this insurance discount course designed for drivers age 55 and older to review defensive driving techniques; the effects of aging on driving; how to compensate for the physical and mental changes; and traffic law review. The FL DHSMV has approved this course for a three (3) year auto insurance discount.

The Insurance Discount / Mature Driver course may be court-ordered.

Insurance Discount Class Goal

The goal of the insurance discount class is to help mature drivers within the state of Florida maintain their safe and defensive driving skills, obtain auto insurance discounts, understand their abilities and learn techniques to compensate for changes. Also provides defensive driving training for court-ordered seniors. Once completed individuals will be eligible for a Mandatory Insurance Discount valid for 3 years. (Florida Statute 627.0652)

 

Insurance Discount Course Content

  • Physical effects of aging and medications on driving ability and reaction time.
  • Reviewing to certain driving habits, and adjusting to Today's traffic issues.
  • Backing and parking.
  • Traffic law updates.
  • Multiple-lane driving.
  • Pedestrians.
  • Road sign recognition.
  • Urban, rural, and highway driving.
  • Vehicle technology updates.

 

Insurance Discount Classroom Course Format

  • Taught by a certified instructor.
  • Six (6) hour course taught in either two 3 hour sessions on one day with a lunch break or split over two days.
  • An interactive multi-media presentation with a take home student workbook.
  • A certificate is issued at completion of the course.

Insurance Discount Course Availability

  • Insurance Discount Classes are offered regularly throughout Florida in Brevard, Lake, Orange, Osceola, and Seminole Counties.
  • Both are valid in all 67 counties within the state of Florida for a 3 year discount on your insurance. The discount may vary by carrier and based upon driving record.

 Price


$23.95

  Back to top