Skip to main content

Driving Instructor Training - DITC

Live Class Schedule


Register $600.00

About This Service


Details 

Requirements to Become a Certified Instructor

To become a certified commercial driving school instructor you must have no suspensions, revocations, cancellations, or disqualification on your record 3 years prior to the date of the application and you must submit:

  1. A completed commercial driving school instructor application (Note: Please type in the form, print it then, save it.)
  2. Certificate of Completion for: This 32-hour Driving Instructor Training Course (DITC), 8-hour DITC Refresher, or Driver Performance Analysis System (DPAS). The DPAS is a test given to potential instructors who have not taken the 32-hour DITC. If you submit the DPAS scores, you must enroll and complete the next scheduled 32-hour DITC.
  3. To take this course call for course availability. This course is only available once or twice a year through the FSC.
  4. Provide one set of fingerprints for a fingerprint-based criminal background check. Do Not send a fingerprint card with your application. Visit a Live Scan provider to submit your fingerprints electronically. There is a 3-7 day wait for results. Results are emailed to the Department. The results are valid for 2 years.
  5. A letter of employment from school owner.
More Details 

 Price


$600.00

 View Schedule


 Weekend or Friday evening enrollments will need to pickup certificate the following business day.
Show All Locations
Select Day/Time Language Location
 Enroll $600.00
Wed, Mar 20 2024
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thu, Mar 21 2024
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Fri, Mar 22 2024
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
3 Days
English  Map Orlando, FL
 Enroll $600.00
Wed, Jul 24 2024
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thu, Jul 25 2024
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Fri, Jul 26 2024
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
3 Days
English  Map Orlando, FL
 Enroll $600.00
Wed, Sep 25 2024
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thu, Sep 26 2024
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Fri, Sep 27 2024
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
3 Days
English  Map Orlando, FL
 Enroll $600.00
Wed, Nov 20 2024
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thu, Nov 21 2024
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Fri, Nov 22 2024
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
3 Days
English  Map Orlando, FL

 Details


Purpose of Driver Instructor Training

 To become a certified driving school instructor.

Course Content

3 Days - 32-hour Driving Instructor Training Course (DITC)

  Back to top