Drug, Alcohol and Traffic Law Class for First Time Driver $29.95
- The Drug, Alcohol and Traffic Law Class is required by the State of Florida for all first time drivers' license applicants, per Florida Statute 322.095
- FL DHSMV authorized TLSAE course and exam.
- Available as an online course and in classrooms throughout Central Florida.
- Equivalent to the Drug, Alcohol, Traffic Education (D.A.T.E.) Florida first time driver course.
- Four (4) hour multi-media presentation – including a student workbook and a post test.
- Students must pass the post test with a 70% or higher score.
- The state requires you must be at least 14 years of age and under 18 years of age to qualify for the Online License Exam.
We have a new online class!
If you experience any difficulties, please call us at 1-877-700-7066.
We appreciate your patronage and drive safely.
|Register for Live Class $29.95|
Florida First Time Driver Class
Florida Safety Council Traffic School offers this class, which is required by the FL DHSMV, for all first time driver's license applicants under Florida Statute 322.095. The curriculum has been approved by the State of Florida. We offer this class in both online and classroom formats.
If you have never held a regular driver license in any state, country, or jurisdiction, you must complete a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course before applying for a Learner’s license in the state of Florida. The driver education courses offered by some county school boards may substitute for this requirement. Please contact your local school board for further information. If you are under 21 years old and receive a notice of suspension for driving with a BAL of .02 to .05, you must complete a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course in order to reinstate your driver license on a hardship basis.
Goal of Florida First Time Driver Course
- To teach the effects of drugs & alcohol on driving and related traffic laws to teen drivers or any first time driver's license applicant.
- To give first time drivers the skills and information they need to safely operate a motor vehicle.
Florida First Time Driver Course Content
- Physiological and psychological consequences of alcohol and other substances of abuse, including when behind the wheel.
- Societal and economic costs of alcohol and other substances of abuse.
- Effects of alcohol and other substances of abuse on a driver.
- Review of Florida traffic laws relating to the operation of a motor vehicle.
Goal of Florida First Time Driver Course Availability
- First Time Driver classes are scheduled regularly.
- Classrooms are conveniently located throughout Brevard, Lake, Orange, Osceola, and Seminole Counties.
- Classes available in English and Spanish
- Florida First Time Driver class is also available online.
|Register for Live Class $29.95|
Course Information: Please read all facts included on the page pertaining to the course that you wish to complete. Note: You may see two buttons. One labeled with for “live” and one labeled for “online”. Live classes are conducted at a Safety Council office, in a classroom. Online classes are taken completely online, offering you the convenience of “at home” training.*Pricing may vary between online and live courses.